Cache County School District

Constructing Great Minds!

Birth Certificate Registration Requirement

  •  

     
    Cache School District requires a birth certificate or another reliable proof of the student's identity and age for all new students enrolling in any of our schools as per Utah State Law.  Cache District accepts the completion of the "Proof of Student Identity and Age" in lieu of a legal birth certificate (must be notarized) available below.
     
    • Utah State Law Title 53A  Chapter 11  Part 5  Section 503

      • Upon enrollment of a student for the first time in a particular school, that school shall notify in writing the person enrolling the student that within 30 days he must provide either a certified copy of the student's birth certificate, or other reliable proof of the student's identity and age, together with an affidavit explaining the inability to produce a copy of the birth certificate.

        • Upon the failure of a person enrolling a student to comply with Subsection (1), the school shall notify that person in writing that unless he complies within 10 days the case shall be referred to the local law enforcement authority for investigation.

        • If compliance is not obtained within that 10 day period, the school shall refer the case to the division

      • The school shall immediately report to the division any affidavit received pursuant to this subsection which appears inaccurate or suspicious.

     
CLOSE